Knowledge Base Help Center
Why is Duo Mobile asking to “view and manage its own configuration data” in my Google Drive?
- Disconnect your account in Google’s account settings
- Reset your Google Account password
- Delete the account used for Duo Restore from the phone
You will then see a screen requesting permission to “view and manage its own configuration data in your Google Drive”:
Selecting Allow at this point will allow the Duo Restore functionality to be re-enabled.